Eight Things

May 19, 2007 at 7:30 pm 6 comments

Eva at A Striped Armchair tagged for the eight things meme! It’s been doing the rounds of the book blogs. So, here’s my list.

  1. Colourful teacups, socks and cushions make me happy.
  2. Everything stops for Dr. Who.
  3. I can’t spell
  4. I learnt to paraglide in Austria when I didn’t speak German (although I learnt the words for straight ahead, left, right, and brake very quickly)
  5. Things I miss about Australia: sunshine, fruchocs, Farmers Union Iced Coffee, sandy beaches, my family, rosellas, magpies in the morning, the smell of gum trees
  6. My life in cats: Che Che (the panda cat, long-suffering); Thistledown (fluffy, soppy, blue-grey); Merlin (huge chocolate Burmese, dangerous and beautiful); Mr Cat (inquisitive, ingenious, the gentleman cat)
  7. St Petersburg, Stockholm, Zurich and Berlin are my favourite European cities. And of course York.
  8. Radioactive Man is the best

And here are the people I’m tagging:

Radioactive Man at Radioactive Man
Richard, at Postcards from Richard
Jess, at This Delicious Solitude
Fifi, at Strange Fruit
Jordan, at clash of the bull and the frog
Ilse, at Fraulein Ilse’s Blog
Anne, Emily and Charlotte at Ask the Bronte Sisters
Aquisitionist at Literary Aquisitionist

Entry filed under: bookworm, meme.

From bookworm to butterfly The Man who was Thursday

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. acquisitionist  |  May 20, 2007 at 1:16 am

    Paragliding lessons sound like fun. Sounds like you have travelled a fair bit too.

    May I ask what fruchocs are? I’m in Australia, and I’m worried I might be missing out.

    I will post soon with my list.

  • 2. meli  |  May 20, 2007 at 8:54 am

    heh. fruchocs. I think they’re an Adelaide thing. They’re little balls of dried peach and apricot stuff, covered in thick milk chocolate. YUM!

  • 3. fifi  |  May 21, 2007 at 8:45 am

    St Petersburg is a place I would love to visit.

    I have many colourful teacups, should you ever call in, as well as a burmese cat.
    I have completed my task with all due care, but as I am virtually friendless in the vast playground of blogland, I have only tagged Little Miss Jane,she of the imprisoning bower, since she is the only one unlikely to bash me up for doing so….

    why IS radioactive man radioactive?

  • 4. Radioactive Man  |  May 23, 2007 at 2:23 pm

    Aaaargh you mustn’t give away my identity! No-one must know who radioactive man really is…

  • 5. meli  |  May 23, 2007 at 3:14 pm

    Oops! I mean, er – he’s green and he glows in the dark.

  • 6. Siew  |  May 25, 2007 at 11:57 pm

    I was wondering what Fruchocs are! I figured it was because I’ve never been to SA 🙂

    Did you know there are gum trees in Peru? Just some useless trivia for you. They don’t smell like Australian ones, even though they were imported from here, but they moult just the same.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 3,905 hits

